Finance

Line of Business - Finance

All our financial consultants are characterized by their strong professional expertise and their result-oriented approach. Excellent technical competences regarding implementation, especially in SAP, are part of our employees’ set of tools. This enables us to oversee the entire value chain from the individual ERP transaction through to the financial process and the strategic fit.

Our business is the implementation of complex and international projects in these areas of consulting, with special emphasis laid on process optimization. A steady, responsible review guarantees the achievement of our project objectives.

In addition to consulting services, we offer innovative and cost-saving SAP product solutions, such as our conovum TAX solution, which enables insurance and financial services companies to fully utilize their deductible input tax rate. conovum Inventory Tariff Calculation is our solution for efficient inventory pricing.

null

Accounting

null

Z4 Reporting

null

Controlling

null

conovum TAX

null

Compliance

null

conovum ITC

conovum Consulting Finance

  • Accounting

    Achieving the best-in-class best practice solution is our primary goal. This is how we achieve the optimum company-specific processes and adaptation of standard software, always focusing on the scalability and agility of the solution with regards to future requirements.
    Find out more…

  • Controlling

    We develop targeted and pragmatic controlling systems that enable transparent and reliable control of companies or company units.
    Find out more…

  • Compliance

    The goal of our customers is an integrated compliance management (ICM) that effectively fulfills all the relevant accounting laws, guidelines and voluntary codes of conduct in companies.
    Find out more…

  • Z4 Reporting

    We advise you on interpretation of the Z4 Annex to the German Foreign Trade and Payments Act (AWV) to perform the Annex completely correctly. Our Z4 solutions enable an automated process to fill the transaction data with all the necessary information. The creation of the Z4 Annex is smooth and can withstand any revision.
    Find out more…

conovum Products & Solutions Finance

  • conovum TAX

    For financial service providers like insurance companies or banks non-deductible input tax is still a large cost block. The input-tax rate to be applied can usually only be estimated on the basis of the existing cost allocation. Due to conovum TAX, your input tax rate can be exactly calculated without adapting the existing allocation structure.
    Find out more…

  • conovum ITC

    Currently, there is no way of determining tariffs based on different accounting rules (for example, IFRS / local commercial laws like HGB) for inventory valuation in SAP. With the support of conovum Inventory Tariff Calculation (ITC) tariffs can be calculated in SAP according to different accounting rules.
    Find out more…

conovum Highlights Finance

Conversion to a Completely New Financial Data Model

The central SAP R / 3 system of an automobile group was converted to a new financial data model (chart of accounts with additional account assignments) by means of conversion. As a result, the harmonization of controlling with financial accounting and the BCS was achieved.

Introduction of Completely Balanced Profitability Analysis

Profit center accounting as well as the accounting and calculable results analysis have been used to redesign the management reporting in SAP. All profit and loss accounts are 100% compatible up to the EBIT. Efficient corporate controlling is possible down to individual product groups.

Conception and Implementation of Master Data Management

The global SAP template has been extended by master data management (SAP MDM). The master data was globally approved and managed by means of a workflow. The developed SLAs and the global master data policy define the holistic and efficient process.

Dr. Gernot Seufert Ansprechpartner Finance conovum

conovum Contact Person Finance

Dr. Gernot Seufert, Partner

“The operation of SAP standard software should be a regular part of the company’s strategy. The risk that accounting and controlling is becoming a pure self-interest of the department is great. For this reason, it is necessary to particularly take into account, apart from professional and legal requirements, the management’s central decision-making processes. This is particularly true in the growing dynamism of our environment. I am looking forward to talking with you about your challenges.”

Contact Person Finance:
Dr. Gernot Seufert, Partner

Finance

Line of Business - Finance

Alle unsere Berater im Bereich Finance zeichnen sich durch eine starke fachliche Expertise und Ergebnisorientierung aus. Solide technische Umsetzungskompetenz, insbesondere in SAP, gehört zum Handwerkszeug unserer Mitarbeiter. Damit überblicken wir die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der einzelnen ERP Transaktion über den Finanzprozess bis hin zur strategischen Passform.

Die Durchführung komplexer und internationaler Projekte in diesen Beratungsfeldern ist unser Geschäft, dabei legen wir besonderes Augenmerk auf die Optimierung von Prozessen. Eine stetige, verantwortungsvolle Überprüfung garantiert die Erreichung unserer Projektziele.

Neben Beratungsleistungen bieten wir Ihnen innovative und kostensparende SAP-Produktlösungen, wie beispielsweise unsere conovum TAX Lösung, mit der Versicherungs- und Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen ihre anrechenbare Vorsteuerquote optimal ausschöpfen können. conovum Inventory Tariff Calculation ist unsere Lösung zur effizienten Inventurtarifermittlung.

null

Accounting

null

Z4 Meldungen

null

Controlling

null

conovum TAX

null

Compliance

null

conovum ITC

conovum Beratung Finance

  • Accounting

    Das Erreichen der unternehmensindividuellen Best Practice Lösung ist das übergeordnete Ziel. Hierbei erzielen wir das Optimum aus unternehmensindividuellen Prozessen und Anpassung von Standardsoftware, immer vor dem Hintergrund der Skalierbarkeit und Agilität der Lösung bezüglich zukünftiger Anforderungen.
    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • Controlling

    Wir entwickeln für Sie zielgerichtete und pragmatische Controllingsysteme, die eine transparente und zuverlässige Steuerung von Unternehmenseinheiten oder Unternehmen ermöglichen.
    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • Compliance

    Das Ziel unserer Kunden ist ein integriertes Compliance Management (ICM), das effektiv alle wesentlichen für das Rechnungswesen relevanten Gesetze, Richtlinien und freiwillige Kodizes in Unternehmen erfüllt.
    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • Z4 Meldung

    Wir beraten Sie bei der Interpretation der Anlage Z4 zur Außenwirtschaftsverordnung (AWV), damit die Anlage korrekt ausgefüllt werden kann. Die von uns entwickelten Z4 Lösungen ermöglichen einen automatisierten Vorgang zur Füllung der Transaktionsdaten mit allen notwendigen Informationen, sodass die Erstellung der Z4 Anlage problemlos vonstattengeht und jeder Überprüfung standhält.
    Erfahren Sie mehr…

conovum Produkte & Lösungen Finance

  • conovum TAX

    Für Finanzdienstleister stellt die nicht abziehbare Vorsteuer nach wie vor einen großen Kostenblock dar. Meist kann die anzusetzende Vorsteuerquote aufgrund der bestehenden Kostenverrechnung nur geschätzt werden. Mit Hilfe von conovum TAX kann Ihre Vorsteuerquote exakt berechnet werden, ohne das bestehende Verrechnungsschema anzupassen.
    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • conovum ITC

    Derzeit gibt es in SAP keine Möglichkeit, Ist-Tarife basierend auf unterschiedlichen Vorschriften der Rechnungslegung (bspw. IFRS / lokales Handelsrecht) für die Inventurbewertung zu ermitteln. Mit conovum Inventory Tariff Calculation (ITC) können die Tarife in SAP nach verschiedenen Vorschriften der Rechnungslegung kalkuliert werden.
    Erfahren Sie mehr…

conovum Highlights Finance

Umstellung auf ein komplett neues Finanzdatenmodell

Das zentrale SAP R/3 System eines Automobilkonzerns wurde mittels Conversion auf ein neues Finanzdatenmodell (Kontenplan mit Zusatzkontierungen) umgestellt. Dadurch wurde die durchgängige Harmonisierung des Controllings mit der Finanzbuchhaltung sowie dem BCS erreicht.

 

Einführung vollständig abstimmbarer Ergebnisrechnung

Mittels der Profit-Center Rechnung sowie der buchh. und kalk. Ergebnisrechnung wurde das Managementreporting in SAP neu gestaltet. Alle Erfolgsrechnungen sind untereinander bis zum EBIT 100%-ig abstimmbar. Eine effiziente Unternehmenssteuerung ist bis in einzelne Produktgruppen möglich.

 

Konzeption und Implementierung des Stammdatenmanagements

Das globale SAP-Template wurde um das Stammdatenmanagement (SAP MDM) erweitert. Die Stammdaten werden mittels eines Workflows global genehmigt und verwaltet. Die erarbeiteten SLAs und die globale Master Data Policy definieren den ganzheitlichen und effizienten Prozess.

 

Dr. Gernot Seufert Ansprechpartner Finance conovum

conovum Ansprechpartner Finance

Dr. Gernot Seufert, Partner

Der Betrieb der Standardsoftware SAP sollte regelmäßig Bestandteil der Unternehmensstrategie sein. Die Gefahr, dass das Rechnungswesen und Controlling sich zu einem reinen Selbstzweck der Fachabteilung entwickelt, ist groß. Deshalb ist es notwendig, neben fachlichen und gesetzlichen Anforderungen, insbesondere die zentralen Entscheidungsprozesse des Managements zu berücksichtigen. Dies gilt bei der wachsenden Dynamisierung unserer Umwelt umso mehr. Ich freue mich darauf, mit Ihnen über Ihre Herausforderungen zu sprechen.“

Ihr Ansprechpartner im Bereich Finance:
Dr. Gernot Seufert, Partner